The church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God was founded on 1780 by Count Chernyshev. He started to build the church in front of his estate. The new building had to be both a church and a tomb for the family of Chernyshev. The architecture of this temple is unique in part due to the fact that the idea of the project belongs to the Count Chernyshev.
It is really very unusual, but, unfortunately, completely abandoned and soon and it will collapse completely. It is very easy to get, no protection.
Where: village Yaropolets, Volokolamsk district, Moscow region
Transport: around 2 hours by bus from the bus station Tushino (metro Tushinskaya) to Yaropolets.
Location on the map
Moscow Oblast, Волоколамский район, Ярополец, Пушкинская улица